Jennifer Coolidge, Pedro Pascal, Joseph Quinn & More Stand By WGA At 2023 MTV Movie & TV Awards

Jennifer Coolidge, Pedro Pascal and Drew Barrymore are standing in solidarity with writers amid the ongoing WGA strike in Hollywood. During their respective appearances at the 2023 MTV Movie and TV Awards on Sunday night, the actors pledged support for those participating in the boycott. “I stand here before you tonight, side by side with my sisters and brothers from the WGA,” Jennifer said. “They’re fighting right now, fighting for the rights of writers everywhere.” For his part, Pedro gave the WGA a heartfelt shoutout for “fighting very hard for fair wages” and Drew made sure to specifically thank the writers of her daytime talk show upon winning Best Host.